In the midst of uncertainty, AEP Ohio remains dedicated to highlighting our customers and partners who continuously make a difference in their communities. 

Each year, our Energy Efficiency Awards recognize those who have advanced the efforts of their operations, buildings or efficiency—sharing in better lighting, greater comfort and productivity. Energy cost savings is another plus. 

Although we’re unable to gather in their honor, we’re excited to announce the 2020 AEP Ohio Energy Efficiency Awards and congratulate the following winners:

Sustained Excellence Award: Crown Battery, IMPACT Community Action, Mid-Ohio Habitat for Humanity, OhioHealth and Olentangy Local Schools. 

Energy Efficiency Champion Award: Abby Flannery – Lincoln Elementary, Albany Independent Fair, Capital University, Cardinal Health, Clayton Homes of Belpre, Columbus City Schools, Coughlin Cars, The Daimler Group Inc., Diamond Innovations, The Home Depot, Manor Homes, Muskingum City Agricultural Society, Newark Board of Education, North Valley Bank, Pulte Homes of Ohio, Remlinger Manufacturing, Sarah Hanson – Lincoln Elementary, Schaeffler Transmission Systems, Sofidel America Inc, The University of Findlay, Village of Dresden and Woda Cooper Companies, Inc. 

Innovation Award: Greenfield Exempted Village Schools, BloomVernon Local Schools and The Wendy’s Company.

Leadership Award: City of Columbus

We appreciate the continuous support from our partners and applaud their accomplishments over the past year. As our energy efficiency programs ramp down over the next couple of months, we’ll continue to celebrate our award winners and provide customers with opportunities to save both money and energy. 

To learn more about our award recipients and the conclusion of our Energy Efficiency programs, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *